

FRIENDS OF EAC MEETING MINUTES

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

2 May 2023

Meeting Opening and Welcome

- Meeting commenced at 6.30
- Attendees: Vanessa Hansen, Steve Carrigg, Jodie Hayter, Janelle Wilson, Julie Billebault, Denise Randall, Robert Tobias, Francis McGuigan
- The following apologies were recorded: Elizabeth Dwyer, Emma Rippon, Megan Rippon

Previous Minutes

• Approval of Previous Minutes to AGM held 7 June 2022

<u>Motion</u>

That the minutes of the previous AGM held 7 June 2022 be accepted as a true account of that meeting.

<u>Motioned By</u> Vanessa Hansen

Seconded By Jodie Hayter

Business arising from previous Minutes

Discussion none

Finance

Treasurer's Report

Discussion

- In 2022 FOEAC raised a total of \$55,667, the majority of which was from the Colour Run (\$39,084.05) and Uniform Shop Takings (\$9,288.65).
- In 2021 FOEAC donated \$25,315.65 to EAC families impacted by the floods.
- FOEAC Accounts totaled \$17,151.27 on the 31-DEC-22.
- A complete audit of the 2022 accounts has been completed with no issues outstanding
- Waiting for invoice from WCA Accountants for 2022 FOEAC Audit.
- Move to accept the 2022 Audit and appoint WCA Accountants to conduct the 2023 FOEAC Audit.



Motion That the Treasurer's Report be accepted.

Motioned By Janelle Wilson

Seconded By Jodie Hayter

Auditor's Report

<u>Discussion</u> Robert Tobias read out his report for the year

<u>Motion</u> That the Auditor's Report be accepted.

Motioned By Julie Billebault

Seconded By Denise Randall

Appointment of Auditors for 2023/24

Motion

That Robert Tobias who are also the auditors for Emmanuel Anglican College, be appointed as auditors for Friends for the 2023/2024 financial year.

Motioned By Vanessa Hansen

Seconded By Julie Billebault

President's Report

<u>Discussion</u> Jodie Hayter read out her report

Motion That the President's Report be accepted.

Motioned By Julie billebault

<u>Seconded By</u> Denise Randall



Election of Office Bearers

- Declaration of vacancy of all office bearers Jodie Hayter declared that all existing office bearer positions were now vacant.
- Nomination and election of office bearers
 - President
 Nominees for President were:
 Stephen Carrigg

Following a vote by all present, Stephen Carrigg was elected as President.

 Vice President Nominees for Vice President were: Vanessa Hansen

Following a vote by all present, Vanessa Hansen was elected as Vice President.

 Treasurer Nominees for Treasurer were: Emma Rippon and Megan Rippon

Following a vote by all present, Emma Rippon and Megan Rippon Were both elected as Treasurer.

 Secretary Nominees for Secretary were: Julie Billebault

Following a vote by all present, Julie Billebault was elected as Secretary.

 Committee Nominees for Committee Members were: Denise Randall Jodie Hayter

Following a vote by all present, the following were elected as Committee Members: Denise Randall Jodie Hayter

Meeting Opening and Welcome

• Meeting was declared closed at 7.14